Free access · Free model program · verified 2026-10-09

Merge Gateway free Nemotron route

Merge's provider-owned catalog lists nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b as available hosted text inference with one NVIDIA host and Free / Free input and output pricing, as recorded on 2026-09-30. Merge's Free plan (pricing page, 2026-09-04) includes access to all free LLMs, automatic routing with built-in fallback, and starts without a credit card; the earlier $10 first-month credit was removed from the Free tier, while Pro adds $10 in expiring monthly credits and ordinarily charges model cost plus 5%. Merge's Gateway get started page adds that the Free plan covers its list of free models up to a daily request cap, and that adding a card moves the account to Pro and the full catalog. Merge does not publish the size of that daily cap on any of these pages. Merge also warns that its response usage.cost is provider cost rather than necessarily the final invoice, but the exact Nemotron route is explicitly cataloged as free rather than merely lacking pricing metadata.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startSignup, no payment
Your dataNot stated
TypeStanding
Checkedverified 2026-10-09recheck due 2026-11-08
APIOpenAI-compatible API, per the provider.
01

The terms in full

Merge's provider-owned catalog lists nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b as available hosted text inference with one NVIDIA host and Free / Free input and output pricing, as recorded on 2026-09-30. Merge's Free plan (pricing page, 2026-09-04) includes access to all free LLMs, automatic routing with built-in fallback, and starts without a credit card; the earlier $10 first-month credit was removed from the Free tier, while Pro adds $10 in expiring monthly credits and ordinarily charges model cost plus 5%. Merge's Gateway get started page adds that the Free plan covers its list of free models up to a daily request cap, and that adding a card moves the account to Pro and the full catalog. Merge does not publish the size of that daily cap on any of these pages. Merge also warns that its response usage.cost is provider cost rather than necessarily the final invoice, but the exact Nemotron route is explicitly cataloged as free rather than merely lacking pricing metadata.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock No published end date for the exact free route; catalog and host availability can change.
  • Region No region restriction stated by the provider.
02

Models

nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b through one NVIDIA host at Free / Free input-output pricing.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup Merge account and gateway key required. The model-level free route is separate from Merge plan credits; no paid model usage is required for this route.
  • Card / payment not required; the Free plan says 'Start without a credit card'
  • Training Not stated by the provider.
  • Data terms Merge's catalog marks the NVIDIA host for this route 'Zero data retention: No'; neither the catalog nor the gateway pages state whether prompts are used for training, so check both Merge and host policies before sensitive use.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • payment “Start without a credit card” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Terms changed: Merge Gateway Merge Gateway free Nemotron route (free terms)
    • free terms Merge's provider-owned catalog lists nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b as available hosted text inference with one NVIDIA host and Free / Free input and output pricing, as recorded on 2026-09-30. Merge's Free plan (pricing page, 2026-09-04) includes access to all free LLMs, automatic routing wit
  2. Listing corrected: Merge Gateway Merge Gateway free Nemotron route our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms Merge's provider-owned catalog lists nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b as available hosted text inference with one NVIDIA host and Free / Free input and output pricing, checked on 2026-09-23. Merge's Gateway pricing page puts access to all free LLMs, automatic routing with built-in fallback, and
  3. Terms changed: Merge Gateway Merge Gateway free Nemotron route (free terms, card, data treatment)
    • free terms Merge's provider-owned catalog lists `nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b` as available hosted text inference with one NVIDIA host and `Free / Free` input/output pricing. Merge's Free plan (pricing page, 2026-09-04) includes access to all free LLMs, automatic routing with built-in fallback, and st
    • card not required; the Free plan says 'Start without a credit card'
    • data treatment Merge's catalog marks the NVIDIA host for this route 'Zero data retention: No'; neither the catalog nor the gateway pages state whether prompts are used for training, so check both Merge and host policies before sensitive use.
    • card required no
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-11-08)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.