Free access · Free model program · verified 2026-10-09

ZenMux GLM Flash free routes

ZenMux lists z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free as active routes with a $0 effective price on both input and output, each marked Free and Rate Limit on 2026-09-28. Access requires a ZenMux account and an API key, created under either the Pay As You Go plan or the paid Builder Plan subscription. The public pages do not state a card requirement or a numeric free-route quota. ZenMux documents that an account must keep a non-negative balance even for free tiers, while some models can require a positive balance. Prior free routes have sunset without becoming permanent, so the lineup is dynamic.

Free allowanceUnlimited
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startSignup, payment unknown
Your dataVaries by route
TypeStanding
Checkedverified 2026-10-09recheck due 2026-11-08
APIAPI compatibility not stated.
01

The terms in full

ZenMux lists z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free as active routes with a $0 effective price on both input and output, each marked Free and Rate Limit on 2026-09-28. Access requires a ZenMux account and an API key, created under either the Pay As You Go plan or the paid Builder Plan subscription. The public pages do not state a card requirement or a numeric free-route quota. ZenMux documents that an account must keep a non-negative balance even for free tiers, while some models can require a positive balance. Prior free routes have sunset without becoming permanent, so the lineup is dynamic.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock No fixed expiry is stated for either route. Both model pages showed Active with no end date on 2026-09-23.
  • Region No region restriction stated by the provider.
02

Models

On 2026-09-23 the free lineup is two routes, both showing Active on their ZenMux model pages: z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free, described as the free version of GLM-4.6V, and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free, a 30B class model tuned for agentic coding. Each route is served by the Z.ai and BigModel providers at an effective $0 per million tokens for both input and output.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup A ZenMux account and an API key are required. The Quick Start guide has a user sign in with an email address, a GitHub account or a Google account, then choose between Pay As You Go and the Builder Plan subscription, which starts at $20 per month, and then create a key from the matching management page. Account balance must remain non-negative, and the reviewed pages do not prove that a card or a positive funded balance is required for these active free routes.
  • Card / payment Not stated by the provider.
  • Training Depends on the upstream model provider the request is routed to.
  • Data terms Varies by routed model/provider; check ZenMux and underlying Z.ai policies before sensitive use.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • allowance “$0.021-0.043 $0 / M tokens $0.21-0.43 $0 / M tokens” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Listing corrected: ZenMux ZenMux GLM Flash free routes our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms ZenMux lists z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free as active routes with a $0 effective price on both input and output, each marked Free and Rate Limit on 2026-09-28. Access requires a ZenMux account and an API key, created under either the Pay As You Go plan or the paid Builder Plan
    • signup A ZenMux account and an API key are required. The Quick Start guide has a user sign in with an email address, a GitHub account or a Google account, then choose between Pay As You Go and the Builder Plan subscription, which starts at $20 per month, and then create a key from the matching management p
  2. Listing corrected: ZenMux ZenMux GLM Flash free routes our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms ZenMux lists z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free as active $0 routes, each marked Active, Free and Rate Limit on 2026-09-23. Access requires a ZenMux account and PAYG API key, and the public pages do not state a card requirement or a numeric free-route quota. ZenMux documents that a
    • models detail On 2026-09-23 the free lineup is two routes, both showing Active on their ZenMux model pages: z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free, described as the free version of GLM-4.6V, and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free, a 30B class model tuned for agentic coding. Each route is served by the Z.ai and BigModel providers at an ef
    • clock No fixed expiry is stated for either route. Both model pages showed Active with no end date on 2026-09-23.
  3. Listing corrected: ZenMux ZenMux GLM Flash free routes our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms ZenMux lists z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free as active $0/$0 routes on 2026-09-20, each marked Free and Rate Limit. Access requires a ZenMux account and an API key created after signing in. ZenMux offers a Pay As You Go plan and a paid Builder subscription, and the public pages
    • signup A ZenMux account and an API key are required, and ZenMux accepts email, GitHub, or Google sign in. The account balance must remain non-negative for all models including free tiers, and some models require a positive balance. The public pages do not state a card requirement or a positive funded balan
  4. Listing corrected: ZenMux ZenMux GLM Flash free routes our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms ZenMux lists z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free as Active routes, each labeled Free and Rate Limit, with $0 input and $0 output pricing shown on the provider rows. Access requires a ZenMux account, which can be created with email, a GitHub account, or a Google account, plus an API
    • models detail On 2026-09-18 the active free routes are z-ai/glm-4.6v-flash-free, published 2025-12-08, and z-ai/glm-4.7-flash-free, published 2026-01-19. ZenMux changes its free lineup over time, so confirm a route on its own model page before relying on it.
    • signup A ZenMux account is required and can be created with email, a GitHub account, or a Google account, after which an API key is created from the management page. Account balance must remain non-negative. The reviewed pages do not state that a card, a funded balance, or a particular usage plan is requir
    • clock The two active routes carry no stated expiry date. ZenMux changes its free lineup over time, so a route can be withdrawn without notice.
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-11-08)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.