Free access · Free model program · verified 2026-09-22

Kilo Code: Kilo :free model pool + kilo-auto/free router

Kilo offers the dynamic kilo-auto/free route with no credits required and several individually identified free models. Free models are available to authenticated and anonymous users. Anonymous use is limited to 200 requests per hour per IP address; upstream providers may impose additional rate limits. Users must configure agentic interactions, autocomplete, and background tasks separately if they want every Kilo inference path to remain free.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limit200 requests / hour
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startNo signup
Your dataVaries by route
TypeStanding
Checkedverified 2026-09-22recheck due 2026-10-22
APIAPI compatibility not stated.
01

The terms in full

Kilo offers the dynamic kilo-auto/free route with no credits required and several individually identified free models. Free models are available to authenticated and anonymous users. Anonymous use is limited to 200 requests per hour per IP address; upstream providers may impose additional rate limits. Users must configure agentic interactions, autocomplete, and background tasks separately if they want every Kilo inference path to remain free.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock No end date is stated for kilo-auto/free. Individual free-model availability changes over time. NVIDIA endpoints are labeled trial use only, with no stated end date.
  • Region Kilo's terms prohibit access from U.S.-embargoed countries and territories and by sanctioned parties. The listed examples include Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Crimea, and the so-called Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine.
02

Models

Kilo's gateway documentation does not publish a fixed list of free model IDs and directs users to the live model catalog for current free options. Free models are identified by a :free suffix in the model ID, and on 2026-09-22 the authentication documentation gives minimax/minimax-m2.1:free and z-ai/glm-5:free as its examples. kilo-auto/free selects a model dynamically per session from a curated set of available free models, and that mapping updates server-side as free model availability shifts. For an account with no balance, the kilo-auto/small background route resolves to google/gemma-4-26b-a4b-it:free.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup not required for the documented free-model gateway routes; anonymous users are supported
  • Card / payment not required for anonymous access; kilo-auto/free explicitly requires no credits
  • Training Depends on the upstream model provider the request is routed to.
  • Data terms Offer-wide warning: Auto Free may route requests to providers that log prompts and outputs and use them to improve services. Model-specific example: NVIDIA free endpoints log use for security and to improve NVIDIA products and services; improvement-session data is described as not linked to identity or a persistent identifier.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • payment “Free with limited capability. No credits required. The resolved model is selected dynamically per session from a curated set of available free models; the mapping updates server-side as free model availability shifts.” source
  • limits “Anonymous users are rate-limited to 200 requests per hour per IP address.” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Terms changed: Kilo Code Kilo :free model pool + kilo-auto/free router (models detail)
    • models detail Kilo's gateway documentation does not publish a fixed list of free model IDs and directs users to the live model catalog for current free options. Free models are identified by a :free suffix in the model ID, and on 2026-09-22 the authentication documentation gives minimax/minimax-m2.1:free and z-ai
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-09-22 (recheck due 2026-10-22)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.