Morph free tier (200 requests per month)
Morph documents a recurring $0 free tier of 200 API requests per month. On 2026-10-02 the pricing page states that each API call to Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, or Rerank counts as one request against that 200 per month cap, and that once the cap is exhausted, per-token or plan-credit pricing applies. The same page lists a Free subscription plan at $0 per month carrying 250,000 credits with low rate limits, where one credit is about $0.00001 and credits apply to Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, and Rerank. Credits do not roll over: they reset monthly on the subscription date. Morph's hosted chat models are listed with per-token prices rather than inside the free request allowance.
The terms in full
Morph documents a recurring $0 free tier of 200 API requests per month. On 2026-10-02 the pricing page states that each API call to Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, or Rerank counts as one request against that 200 per month cap, and that once the cap is exhausted, per-token or plan-credit pricing applies. The same page lists a Free subscription plan at $0 per month carrying 250,000 credits with low rate limits, where one credit is about $0.00001 and credits apply to Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, and Rerank. Credits do not roll over: they reset monthly on the subscription date. Morph's hosted chat models are listed with per-token prices rather than inside the free request allowance.
- When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
- Clock Recurring monthly allowance: 200 requests per month, plus 250K credits on the $0 Free plan that reset monthly on the subscription date and do not roll over. No end date published.
- Region No region restriction stated by the provider.
Models
On 2026-10-02 the free tier covers 200 API requests per month across Fast Apply (morph-v3-fast and morph-v3-large), WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings (morph-embedding-v4), and Rerank (morph-rerank-v4), plus 250,000 monthly credits on the $0 Free plan that apply to those same products. Morph's hosted chat models, including Kimi K3, GLM-5.3, GLM-5.3-Flash, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731, and Qwen 3.8, are priced per token.
Signup, payment, data
- Signup Morph account and API key required; the documented free tier provides 200 requests/month without a stated card requirement.
- Card / payment Not stated by the provider.
- Training Not stated by the provider.
- Data terms Not established on the reviewed free-tier and API surfaces; check provider privacy terms before sensitive use.
What the provider's page says
Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.
- allowance “200 req free every month” source
Evidence pages, re-read nightly
Change history
- Terms changed: Morph Morph free tier (200 requests per month) (free terms, models detail)
- free terms Morph documents a recurring $0 free tier of 200 API requests per month. On 2026-10-02 the pricing page states that each API call to Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, or Rerank counts as one request against that 200 per month cap, and that once the cap is exhausted, per-token or plan
- models detail On 2026-10-02 the free tier covers 200 API requests per month across Fast Apply (morph-v3-fast and morph-v3-large), WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings (morph-embedding-v4), and Rerank (morph-rerank-v4), plus 250,000 monthly credits on the $0 Free plan that apply to those same products. Morph's ho
- Terms changed: Morph Morph free tier (200 requests per month) (free terms, models detail, clock)
- free terms Morph documents a recurring $0 free tier of 200 API requests per month. On 2026-09-25 the pricing page counts one request for each API call to Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, or Rerank against that 200 per month cap, and states that per-token or plan-credit pricing applies once th
- models detail On 2026-09-25 the documented free allowance covers Fast Apply, WarpGrep, Compact, Reflex, Embeddings, and Rerank: 200 requests per month, plus 250K credits per month on the $0 Free plan. The hosted chat models listed on the pricing page that day, Qwen 3.8, GLM-5.3, GLM-5.3-Flash, and DeepSeek V4.1 F
- clock Recurring monthly allowance: 200 requests per month, plus 250K credits on the $0 Free plan that reset monthly on the subscription date and do not roll over. No end date published.
Evidence and scope
- Last verified
- 2026-10-02 (recheck due 2026-11-01)
- Evidence standard
- Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
- Data
- program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)
LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.