Upstage: Solar Pro free for eligible institutions
Upstage's AI support program gives eligible K-12 schools, universities, university hospitals, nonprofits, and NGOs free access to the provider-hosted Solar Pro LLM and Document Parse for up to one year. Access is application-based and approved per organization; it is free access, not credits or a paid subscription.
The terms in full
Upstage's AI support program gives eligible K-12 schools, universities, university hospitals, nonprofits, and NGOs free access to the provider-hosted Solar Pro LLM and Document Parse for up to one year. Access is application-based and approved per organization; it is free access, not credits or a paid subscription.
- When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
- Clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Free access lasts up to one year and runs from approval until 2027-03-31.
- Region Eligibility is by organization type, not country; no country restriction is stated.
Models
Solar Pro 4 (LLM) and Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-10-09. Solar Pro 2 and Solar Pro 3 are no longer named in the program, and Upstage lists both for end of service on 2026-10-30 (KST).
Signup, payment, data
- Signup Application and approval required; eligible K-12 schools, universities, university hospitals, nonprofits, and NGOs. Applicants must first sign up for Upstage Console with the same organization email they enter on the application form. After internal review and approval, instructions arrive by email.
- Card / payment Not stated by the provider.
- Training Not stated by the provider.
- Data terms Not established in the reviewed eligibility/program material; approved organizations should confirm current API data terms before sensitive use.
What the provider's page says
Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.
- No quote-backed numbers yet; the terms above are the record.
Evidence pages, re-read nightly
Change history
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, signup, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 4 (LLM) and Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-10-09. Solar Pro 2 and Solar Pro 3 are no longer named in the program, and Upstage lists both for end of service on 2026-10-30 (KST).
- signup Application and approval required; eligible K-12 schools, universities, university hospitals, nonprofits, and NGOs. Applicants must first sign up for Upstage Console with the same organization email they enter on the application form. After internal review and approval, instructions arrive by email.
- clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Free access lasts up to one year and runs from approval until 2027-03-31.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, signup, clock)
- models detail On 2026-10-07 the program page names Solar Pro 4 (LLM) and Document Parse as the models included free for approved organizations. Solar Pro 2 and Solar Pro 3 are no longer named in the program, and the API pricing page marks both for end of service on 2026-10-30 (KST).
- signup Application and approval required. Eligible applicants are K-12 schools and universities, university hospitals, and nonprofit and non-governmental organizations. Applicants must sign up for the Upstage Console with the same email address before submitting the application form, and approved organizat
- clock Applications are accepted through March 31, 2027 at 11:00 PM KST. Approved organizations get free access for up to one year, running from the date of approval until March 31, 2027, so an approval granted late in the window gives less than a full year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, signup, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 4 (LLM) and Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-10-02. The API pricing page lists the older Solar Pro 2 and Solar Pro 3 with an end of service date of 2026-10-30 KST.
- signup Application and approval required; eligible K-12 and university institutions, university hospitals, nonprofits, and NGOs. Applicants must create an Upstage Console account using the same email address before submitting the application form. Approved organizations receive setup instructions by email,
- clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Approved access lasts up to one year, and the program page states that access runs from approval until 2027-03-31, so the one year is capped by that date.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-10-01. Solar Pro 2 and Solar Pro 3 are no longer named in the program, and the API pricing page lists both with an end of service date of 2026-10-30 (KST).
- clock The program window runs through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Approved organizations get access from the date of approval until 2027-03-31, for up to one year, so an approval later in the window yields less than a full year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail On 2026-09-30 the program page lists free access to Solar Pro 3 and Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse. Solar Pro 2 is no longer named in the program. Upstage's API pricing page states that Solar Pro 3 reaches end of service on 2026-10-30 (KST).
- clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 11:00 PM (KST). Approved access runs from the date of approval until 2027-03-31 and lasts up to one year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 3 and Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-09-29. Solar Pro 2 is not named in the program.
- clock The program runs until 2027-03-31 at 11:00 PM KST. Approved organizations can use the free access from the date of approval until 2027-03-31, for up to one year, so an approval granted later in the window gives less than a full year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 3 and Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-09-28. Solar Pro 2 is no longer named in the program.
- clock The program runs through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Approved organizations have access from the date their application is approved until 2027-03-31, for up to one year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 3 and Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-09-23. Solar Pro 2 is no longer listed among the free models.
- clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Approved organizations have access from the date of approval until March 31, 2027, for up to one year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 3 and Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse, as named on the program page on 2026-09-22. Solar Pro 2 is not named in the program.
- clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Approved organizations get access for up to one year, running from approval until 2027-03-31, so an organization approved later in the window gets less than a full year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (models detail, clock)
- models detail Solar Pro 3 and Solar Pro 4 (LLM) plus Document Parse, per the program page on 2026-09-20. Solar Pro 2 is not named in the program.
- clock Applications are accepted through 2027-03-31 23:00 KST. Approved access starts at approval and lasts up to one year, and the program page caps the usage period at 2027-03-31, so an organization approved later in the window gets less than a full year.
- Terms changed: Upstage Solar Pro free for eligible institutions (clock)
- clock The program page lists the event period as running through March 31, 2027 11:00 PM (KST). Approved organizations have free access from the date of approval until March 31, 2027, for up to one year, so that date caps access rather than only the application window.
Evidence and scope
- Last verified
- 2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-10-16)
- Evidence standard
- Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
- Data
- program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)
LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.