Free access · Free tier · verified 2026-10-01

Relace model API free tier

Relace offers a hosted API free tier for testing its code-focused models. Signup is required. The API reference states that rate limits are a per-key request budget over a rolling 60 second window, that free accounts start at 15 requests per minute, and that the budget scales with account tier. No free token or request quota, renewal cadence, or expiration date is published.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limit15 requests / min
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startSignup, payment unknown
Your dataNot stated
TypeNot stated
Checkedverified 2026-10-01recheck due 2026-10-31
APIAPI compatibility not stated.
01

The terms in full

Relace offers a hosted API free tier for testing its code-focused models. Signup is required. The API reference states that rate limits are a per-key request budget over a rolling 60 second window, that free accounts start at 15 requests per minute, and that the budget scales with account tier. No free token or request quota, renewal cadence, or expiration date is published.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock No expiry or renewal cadence is published.
  • Region No region restriction stated by the provider.
02

Models

On 2026-10-01 the pricing page lists four Relace models with per-token prices: relace-search, relace-compact, relace-apply-3, and relace-rank. The API reference also documents Open Models endpoints for chat completions, messages, and listing models. Provider material does not state which of these models the free tier covers.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup A Relace account and an API key carrying the rlc- prefix are required. Provider material does not state that the free tier itself requires a card or a funded balance, though the API reference lists a 402 response for an account that is out of credits or has no payment method attached.
  • Card / payment Not stated by the provider.
  • Training Not stated by the provider.
  • Data terms Not established on the reviewed model/pricing surfaces; check provider privacy and retention terms before sensitive use.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • limits “Free accounts start at 15 requests per minute, and the budget scales with your account tier up to unlimited for high-volume users.” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Listing corrected: Relace Relace model API free tier our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms Relace offers a hosted API free tier for testing its code-focused models. Signup is required. The API reference states that rate limits are a per-key request budget over a rolling 60 second window, that free accounts start at 15 requests per minute, and that the budget scales with account tier. No f
    • models detail On 2026-10-01 the pricing page lists four Relace models with per-token prices: relace-search, relace-compact, relace-apply-3, and relace-rank. The API reference also documents Open Models endpoints for chat completions, messages, and listing models. Provider material does not state which of these mo
    • signup A Relace account and an API key carrying the rlc- prefix are required. Provider material does not state that the free tier itself requires a card or a funded balance, though the API reference lists a 402 response for an account that is out of credits or has no payment method attached.
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-01 (recheck due 2026-10-31)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.