LLM PRICE INDEX
← Price moves + comparisons
FREE ACCESS · BUILT 2026-10-09 UTC
FREE INFERENCE · VERIFIED INVENTORY

What can you run free right now?

Every row is a provider program a developer can use at no charge, with the numbers the provider publishes. Unknowns say so. Nothing here is a signup credit or a paid prerequisite.

Verified programs
42
OpenRouter free models
15
Overdue for recheck
0
Recent verified changesConfirmed on two consecutive daily reads. 326 since 2026-07-02; the full feed is free-access-events.json.
Terms changed: OpenCode Thirteen free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)Evidence ↗
Terms changed: OpenAI Free daily tokens for opted-in data sharing (free terms, models detail)Evidence ↗
Terms changed: BazaarLink BazaarLink free-model gateway (free terms, models detail)Evidence ↗

A program can appear under more than one filter. If the evidence does not confirm a requirement, that program stays out of that filter. Browse all programs to see everything.

Current program ledger

Models Tightest limit To start Your data Type Key link and details
OpenRouterOpenRouter free-model catalogFree model catalog
Apodex: Apodex 1.1 Mini, Cohere: North Mini Code, Dots Studio: Dots3-Note Preview15 models 50 requests / dayA one-time $10 purchase raises this to 1,000 requests / day 20 requests / min Signup, no payment Varies by route Standing verified Get a key ↗
AIHubMixAIHubMix free model catalogLimited free
coding-glm-5.3-free, gpt-5.5-free, gemini-3.8-flash-free +1 1M tokens / dayshared pool 10 requests / min One-time $1 deposit Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
gpt-5.6-sol, gpt-5.5-2026-04-23, gpt-5.4-2026-03-05 +4 1M tokens / dayshared pool Not stated One-time $5 deposit Trains on it Limited-time verified Get a key ↗
HetznerHetzner Inference ExperimentLimited free
not itemized, see details Not stated 10 requests / min Signup, no payment Does not train Limited-time verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Not stated Limited-time verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Not stated Limited, ends 2027-03-31 verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Card on file Varies by route Limited-time verified Get a key ↗
BazaarLinkBazaarLink free-model gatewayFree model program
not itemized, see details 50 requests / dayper model 10 requests / min Signup, no payment Varies by route Standing verified Get a key ↗
KenariKenari Solo free laneFree model program
not itemized, see details 50 requests / dayA one-time IDR 10,000 purchase raises this to 1,000 requests / day 5 requests / min Signup, no payment Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated 200 requests / hour No signup Varies by route Standing verified Get a key ↗
MancerMancer free test modelsFree model program
MythoLite Unlimitedper model Not stated Signup, no payment Trains, opt-out Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details 50 requests / dayper model 60 requests / min Signup, no payment Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
Merge GatewayMerge Gateway free Nemotron routeFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, no payment Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
Nous PortalNous Portal Free planFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated 50 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Trains, opt-out Standing verified Get a key ↗
OrcaRouterOrcaRouter free modelsFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Trains on it Limited-time verified Get a key ↗
TogetherPrism-ML/Ternary-Bonsai-27BFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated One-time $5 deposit Does not train Standing verified Get a key ↗
Regolo AIRegolo brick-v1-beta at zero priceFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Not stated Limited, ends 2026-11-01 verified Get a key ↗
RequestyRequesty free modelsFree model program
not itemized, see details 200 requests / day 20 requests / min Signup, no payment Varies by route Standing verified Get a key ↗
SiliconFlow (China)SiliconFlow CN free chat modelsFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, no card Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
UnoRouterUnoRouter free modelsFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated 1 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
Z.aiZ.ai / Zhipu free GLM model APIsFree model program
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Varies by route Standing verified Get a key ↗
ZenMuxZenMux GLM Flash free routesFree model program
not itemized, see details Unlimitedper model Not stated Signup, payment unknown Varies by route Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, payment unknown Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated 20 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated 2 requests / min No signup Does not train Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Unlimitedshared pool Not stated No signup Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
Aion LabsAion Labs API free tierFree tier
not itemized, see details 20K tokens / day 15 requests / min Signup, no payment Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details 1,000 requests / month 20 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Trains, opt-out Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, no payment Trains on it Not stated verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated 1 concurrent requests12K-token context cap on the free route Signup, payment unknown Does not train Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, no payment Trains on it Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated Not stated Signup, no payment Trains on it Standing verified Get a key ↗
openai/gpt-oss-120b, openai/gpt-oss-20b, openai/gpt-oss-safeguard-20b +1 200K tokens / dayper model 30 requests / min Signup, no payment Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
AwanLLMLite plan modelsFree tier
Meta-Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct, Meta-Llama-3-8B-Instruct, Awanllm-Llama-3-8B-Dolfin +1 Unlimited (rate-limited) 20 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Does not train Standing verified Get a key ↗
LLM7.ioLLM7 free-token tierFree tier
not itemized, see details 1M tokens / day 40 requests / min Signup, no card Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details 200 requests / month Not stated Signup, payment unknown Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated 15 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Not stated Not stated verified Get a key ↗
deepseek-v4-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, glm-4.7-flash +5 50K tokens / month 60 requests / min Signup, no payment Not stated Standing due soon Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details Not stated 10 requests / min Signup, payment unknown Not stated Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details 300K tokens / month 2 requests / sec Card on file Does not train Standing verified Get a key ↗
not itemized, see details 10K neurons / day Not stated Signup, payment unknown Does not train Standing verified Get a key ↗
Not free, so you can stop looking. Well-known providers whose "free" is a signup credit or needs a paid balance. Shown for the record; never counted.
Cerebrasgpt-oss-120b, gemma-4-31bNot counted
Credit, not free access New accounts receive a one-time $5 credit grant only after adding a verified payment method. Not free Evidence ↗
FireworksAny eligible Fireworks modelNot counted
Credit, not free access Excluded credit product: Fireworks serverless inference is pay per token/postpaid billing. Not free Evidence ↗
AnthropicHosted API accessNot counted
Credit, not free access Anthropic limits subscription OAuth to ordinary use of Claude Code and native Anthropic applications. Not free Evidence ↗
DeepSeekHosted API accessNot counted
Credit, not free access DeepSeek's current official API pricing is pay-per-token, and no standing free model, recurring inference quota, or zero-cost API tier is documented. Not free Evidence ↗
xAIHosted API accessNot counted
Paid prerequisite Hermes documents a no-key OAuth route that spends SuperGrok or X Premium+ entitlement at api.x.ai. Not free Evidence ↗

Want to know when one of these changes? A weekly digest of ended programs, new payment requirements and major new programs is coming; signup opens when delivery is proven.

Method

How a row earns its cells

Each program shows its evidence and verification date. Every number in the table is backed by a quote from the provider's own page, re-read nightly; a cell with no quote says "Not stated" rather than guessing. A program enters a filter only when the provider's published terms confirm it qualifies. Credits, paid prerequisites, and unresolved offers stay outside the count. Every evidence page is re-read nightly; a program that goes more than a week without renewed evidence leaves the filters, and more than two weeks leaves the headline count, while staying listed with its warning.